Now Accepting Applications for Spring 2024 Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Class!

Hospital Authority

Community owned and operated, Morgan Medical Center is governed by a nine-member Hospital Authority. Members serve without compensation and are appointed by the county commissioners. Hospital Authority meetings are open to the public and held the last Thursday of each month.

Hospital Authority Members:

Sherry Terrell Alexander  Huey Atkins  Sally Buffington Sarah Burbach, Vice Chair
Paul Courchaine, Treasurer  Donald Harris, Commission Liaison  John Moore, Chair
Butch Thompson, Secretary  Cindy Tingle Dan Zant, MD

Meet our Leaders